A photo a day in Maui

A photo a day keeps the blues away …..

“I guess that’s why they call it the blues,” sings Elton John.

While monitoring the tweets that I follow on http://www.twitter.com/mauitips/ I came across a website that changes every day with a photo taken somewhere on Maui and a map showing the location where that photo was taken.

Daily Maui Photos inspires me to remember the places I’ve been to and those I’ve yet gone to or activities not yet attempted: the Maui Ocean Centre, whale watching, playing piano at the Ritz, hiking up the volcano, snorkeling in Molokini Bay, sipping cocktail at sunset, to name a few.

Ironically the largest digital photo camera in the world, believe it or not, sits on Haleakala, the big volcano on Maui. I’ve yet to venture up there to take a peak at the night sky.

About BLOGmaiden

As one of the earliest bloggers (since 1999), I enjoy meeting people who embrace "out-of-the-box" thinking and fear not the unknown. I believe in collaboration for sustainability because it increases stakeholder value.
This entry was posted in activities and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A photo a day in Maui

  1. kamaaina2010 says:

    Very glad I stumbled onto your blog! Thanks!!

  2. Kris says:

    Aloha, and mahalo for the mention of the Daily Maui Photo website.

    Interesting fact about the camera on Haleakala, I had not read that before. While I haven’t been up on Haleakala at night (per se) for the stars, I have seen them 2x before sunrise. Friends of ours did the Stargazers Maui tour and absolutely loved it. Really need to work that into one of our trips in the future.

Leave a Reply

